Subscribe to our Mailing List

Get the news right in your inbox!

Hallmark Personalized Books Review #LoveHallmark

Hallmark Personalized Books Review

October 14, 2015 Sarah Coggins

My son is in first grade and reading up a storm these days. I’m utterly amazed. A year ago it was a few basic words and now he’s outright nose stuck in a book reading chapter after chapter.

Hallmark Personalized Books Review #LoveHallmark

But, of course, we still love picture books too which is why I was excited to learn about (and get an opportunity to review!) a Personalized Book from Hallmark. What kid doesn’t love to see their name in a book and their “character” incorporated into a fun story? It’s the perfect blend of imagination while encouraging a love of reading.

Hallmark offers a variety of Personalized Books including holiday themes (currently there are Christmas and Chanukah options) as well as “every day” books about princesses, firefighters, super heroes, etc. Honestly, the hardest part of this for me was choosing just one! I narrowed it down to two and tossed out a general, “Dylan, super hero or pirate?” question at dinner one night. His response led to the final choice although he had no clue why I was asking until a package showed up a few days later. Sometimes I’m good with surprises like that.

Hallmark Personalized Books Review: First View #LoveHallmark

Take a look at our video to see how easy it is to order your own personalized book:

These hardback books are fun and feature cute illustrations & stories your child is sure to enjoy. They would make great gifts too (hint: order now and check one more item off your holiday gift list!).

Hallmark Personalized Books Review: Reading #LoveHallmark

Thanks again to Hallmark for giving us the opportunity to receive one for a review! I think I’ll let him help me pick & personalize one for his little sister next.


Want to win your own Personalized Book? Enter now:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclosure: I received one Personalized Book free from Hallmark for review purposes. The opinions expressed are are strictly my own.

10 Comments

  • Melanie October 22, 2015 at 10:00 pm
    I have triplets, and I would make it for them!
    • Sarah Coggins October 23, 2015 at 9:19 pm
      How fun! Good thing there are a lot of options - you can easily get a different story for each of them.
  • Melisa October 23, 2015 at 8:15 am
    I would have to make one for Teagan...she gets sad when nothing in the stores have her name on them!
    • Sarah Coggins October 23, 2015 at 9:21 pm
      This was a complaint of my husband's from his childhood! I tried to make sure my kids had names they might find, but I may have failed Elise on that. Good thing there are options like this where we can get items personalized for them!
  • Julie S. October 23, 2015 at 8:31 am
    I would probably have to do one for each kid! Brayden is really into reading now, and Kenley loves being able to spell her name. What a cute gift!
    • Sarah Coggins October 23, 2015 at 9:22 pm
      I agree with you - I'm thinking of ordering another as well. Nice to have one for each child especially a gift that encourages reading.
  • Stephanie October 23, 2015 at 2:45 pm
    i want to win this for my daughter
    • Sarah Coggins October 23, 2015 at 9:23 pm
      Perfect! Thanks for entering and good luck!
  • Jessica Beard October 26, 2015 at 5:02 pm
    I would love to make a book for my son.
  • […] a Book – a real book. Forget the electronics. Dust off a true physical book and […]
  • Leave a Reply

    I accept the Privacy Policy

    About Me

    Sarah

    Hi! I'm a DIY and craft obsessed mom to 2. I have my hands covered in sawdust or paint any given day. My husband and kids join me in many of our projects. When we aren't creating at home, we're creating memories in our many adventures. Join along! Read More

    Sarah

    Subscribe & Follow

    Subscribe to our Mailing List

    Get the news right in your inbox!

    NC Blogger Network

    Member of the NC Blogger Network. Are you a blogger in North Carolina? Join us!

    DIY Project Money (aka Affiliates)

    Pinning Perfect Course
    Kids Craft Kits

    Miscarriage

    I highly recommend the book What Was Lost: A Christian Journey through Miscarriage for any woman of faith who has suffered a miscarriage or anyone wanting to gain insight to help comfort a spouse, friend, sister, daughter, etc.

    Contributor

    Fine Print

    2paws Designs is a for-profit site. I make a small compensation from select links when purchases made via one of the affiliate companies. Select posts are sponsored and noted as such. All opinions within this website are my own. Find the Privacy Policy here.

    Amazon Associates Disclosure

    Sarah Coggins is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com

    Hosting with SiteGround

    Web Hosting

    Twitter Feed

    ×